Inside Athletics

Staff Directory

Connecticut College Camels

Connecticut College Athletics Staff Directory
Connecticut College Department of Athletics
270 Mohegan Avenue
New London, CT 06320
Phone: (860) 439-2541
Fax: (860) 439-2516

 

Main Telephone Numbers

Office Phone Facsimile
Dayton Arena (Ice Hockey Rink)

(860) 439-2575

(860) 439-2516
Facilities

(860) 439-2704

(860) 439-2516
Fitness Center

(860) 439-2645

(860) 439-2516
Sports Information

(860) 439-2501

(860) 439-5119

Sports Medicine

(860) 439-2571

(860) 439-5033

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fran Shields

Director of Athletics

(860) 439-2570 fjshi@conncoll.edu
Eva Kovach

Associate Director of Athletics

(860) 439-2557 edkov@conncoll.edu
Joshua Edmed

Associate Director of Athletics

(860) 439-2704 jaedm@conncoll.edu
Kelsey Lengyel-Jacovich

Manager of Facilities, Home Events and Recreation

(860) 439-2567 klengyel@conncoll.edu
Matt Chmura

Director of Sports Information

(860) 439-2501 mchmura@conncoll.edu
Michaela Ryan

Sports Information Intern

mryan6@conncoll.edu
William Wuyke

Strength and Conditioning/Fitness Center Director

(860) 439-2555 wcwuy@conncoll.edu
Beth Crocker

Athletic Department Coordinator

(860) 439-2541 bscro@conncoll.edu
Nick Pasqualini

Manager of Dayton Arena

(860) 439-2575 npasqual@conncoll.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Heck

Director of Sports Medicine

(860) 439-5155 jphec@conncoll.edu
Daniel Siopa

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(860) 439-5160 dsiopa@conncoll.edu
Steven Bandtlow

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(860) 439-2086 sbandtlo@conncoll.edu
Bridget Ward

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(860) 439-2679 bridget.ward@conncoll.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chrissy Needham

Head Field Hockey Coach

(860) 439-2876 cneedham@conncoll.edu
Melanie Wojick

Assistant Field Hockey Coach

(860) 439-2876 mwojick@conncoll.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Satran

Head Men's Basketball Coach

(860) 439-2565 tsat@conncoll.edu
Garvin McAlister

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

gmcalist@conncoll.edu
Sam Moser

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

smoser@conncoll.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Ward

Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach

(860) 439-5237 jbwar2@conncoll.edu
Joe Giordano

Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach

jgiorda1@conncoll.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Cornell

Head Men's Lacrosse Coach

(860) 439-2564 dcornell@conncoll.edu
Mark Wirth

Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

mwirth@conncoll.edu
Dan Corcoran

Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

dcorcora@conncoll.edu
Kevin Frank

Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

(860) 439-2564 Kevin.Frank@conncoll.edu

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ric Ricci

Head Men's Rowing Coach

(860) 439-2556 rcric@conncoll.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenny Murphy

Head Men's Soccer Coach

(860) 439-2554 kenneth.murphy@conncoll.edu
Michael Kovach

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

(860) 439-5287 mkovach@conncoll.edu
Peter Carli

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach


Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael MacDonald

Head Men's Squash Coach

(860) 439-2499 mmacdon5@conncoll.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Benvenuti

Head Swimming Coach

(860) 439-2507 mdben2@conncoll.edu
Dominic Ziolek

Assistant Swimming Coach

(603) 858-3105 dziolek@conncoll.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Brien

Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

(860) 439-2568 cobrien2@conncoll.edu
Huan Nguyen

Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

(860) 439-2568 hnguyen1@conncoll.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ned Bishop

Head Track & Field Coach (Women's Middle Distance & Long Distance)

(860) 439-2566 nbis@conncoll.edu
Luke Maher

Associate Head Track & Field Coach (Men's Middle Distance & Long Distance)

(860) 439-5445 lmaher@conncoll.edu
Andrew Furst

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's & Women's Sprints, Jumps, Hurdles, Multis)

(860) 439-5062 afurst@conncoll.edu
Carl Reichard

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's & Women's Throws)

Laura Nadelberg

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's & Women's Javelin)

Jeff Morin

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's Middle Distance & Long Distance)

Jan Merrill-Morin

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Women's Middle Distance & Long Distance)

Erik Whiting

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's & Women's throws)


Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Anderson

Head Men's and Women's Water Polo Coach

(860) 439-5391 Manders8@conncoll.edu
Alice Denny

Assistant Men's & Women's Water Polo Coach

(860) 439-5391 alice.denny@conncoll.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Maher

Head Men's Cross Country Coach

(860) 439-5445 lmaher@conncoll.edu
Jeff Morin

Assistant Men's Cross Country Coach


Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Bresnahan

Head Sailing Coach

(860) 439-2553 jcbre@conncoll.edu
Emilie Mademann

Assistant Sailing Coach

(860) 439-2553 emademan@conncoll.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Wilson

Head Women's Basketball Coach

(860) 439-2781 brianwilson@conncoll.edu
Kanika Cummings

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

(860) 439-2781 kanika.cummings@conncoll.edu
Ryan Harrings

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach


Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Steele

Head Women's Ice Hockey Coach

(860) 439-2847 kaste@conncoll.edu
Bob Bellemore

Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach

Danielle Marmer

Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach

dmarmer@conncoll.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Vogeley

Head Women's Lacrosse Coach

(860) 439-2563 lvogeley@conncoll.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eva Kovach

Head Women's Rowing Coach

(860) 439-2557 edkov@conncoll.edu
Jessica LeClair

Assistant Women's Rowing Coach

(860) 439-2557 jessica.leclair@conncoll.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Norm Riker

Head Women's Soccer Coach

(860) 439-2661 nriker@conncoll.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael MacDonald

Head Women's Squash Coach

(860) 439-2499 mmacdon5@conncoll.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Benvenuti

Head Swimming Coach

(860) 439-2507 mdben2@conncoll.edu
Dominic Ziolek

Assistant Swimming Coach

(603) 858-3105 dziolek@conncoll.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Brien

Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

(860) 439-2568 cobrien2@conncoll.edu
Huan Nguyen

Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

(860) 439-2568 hnguyen1@conncoll.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ned Bishop

Head Track & Field Coach (women's distance)

(860) 439-2566 nbis@conncoll.edu
Luke Maher

Associate Head Track & Field Coach (Men's Middle Distance & Long Distance)

(860) 439-5445 lmaher@conncoll.edu
Andrew Furst

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's & Women's Sprints, Jumps, Hurdles, Multis)

(860) 439-5062 afurst@conncoll.edu
Carl Reichard

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's & Women's Throws)

Laura Nadelberg

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's & Women's Javelin)

Jeff Morin

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's Middle Distance & Long Distance)

Jan Merrill-Morin

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Women's Middle Distance & Long Distance)

Erik Whiting

Assistant Track & Field Coach (Men's & Women's throws)


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Edmed

Head Women's Volleyball Coach

(860) 439-2704 jaedm@conncoll.edu
Patty Giannattasio

Assistant Volleyball Coach

(860) 439-2704 Patty.Giannattasio@conncoll.edu
Ethan Cutler

Assistant Volleyball Coach


Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Anderson

Head Men's and Women's Water Polo Coach

(860) 439-5391 Matthew.Anderson@conncoll.edu
Alice Denny

Assistant Men's & Women's Water Polo Coach

(860) 439-5391 alice.denny@conncoll.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ned Bishop

Head Women's Cross Country Coach

(860) 439-2566 nbis@conncoll.edu
Laura Nadelberg

Assistant Women's Cross Country Coach