Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Connor Rodericks Earns a Place on Google Cloud Academic All-District Men’s At-Large Team

Connor Rodericks Earns a Place on Google Cloud Academic All-District Men’s At-Large Team

CRESTVIEW HILLS, Ky. – Connecticut College sophomore Connor Rodericks (Buzzards Bay, Mass.) has been named to the Google Cloud District II Academic All-America Men's At-Large Team, as announced on Thursday afternoon by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA). The men's ice hockey goalie was chosen to the all-district first team and is now eligible for Academic All-America laurels.

Rodericks, an economics major, is being honored for the first time after becoming the first student-athlete in program history to be named an American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA) All-American as well as the NESCAC Player of the Year. The sophomore helped the Camels record a program-best second place finish in the NESCAC standings by ranking tied for fourth nationally in save percentage (.937), tied for ninth in shutouts (3) and posting an impressive 2.16 goals against average this past winter.

Off the ice, Rodericks has become Green Dot certified and serves as a floor governor through residence life for freshman students. He is also a Love Your Melon Campus Crew member and has been elected to serve as the organization's Vice President next year as a junior. Furthermore, the ice hockey goalie has been involved with the Peggotty Investment Club as an analyst in the industrial sector.

Following today's announcement, Connecticut College has four student-athletes who have made the CoSIDA Academic All-District Team in their respective sport during the 2017-18 academic year. The other honorees include sophomore Sara Kogelmann (Slingerlands, N.Y.) and senior Michelle Medina (Hartford, Conn.) of the women's soccer team as well as junior Ben Manoogian (Peabody, Mass.) of the men's soccer program.

2017-18 Connecticut College CoSIDA Academic All-District Selections

Sara Kogelmann (Women's Soccer)

Ben Manoogian (Men's Soccer)

Michelle Medina (Women's Soccer)

Connor Rodericks (Men's Ice Hockey)